Work in Progress

I just made a huuuge canvas for my next piece. It is slightly concave (height 180cm, length 200 and width 170):

(With Ben for scale)

 Originally, I was going to cover it in trees like I had done in ‘Blue’, but I’m not so sure anymore… I think I don’t want to ‘waste’ such a nice canvas on something I’ve done before. I’ve consequently been brainstorming  in my workbook a lot:

I’ve become interested in the contrast between organic and man-made elements (see Peter Doig, I really like his paintings and his series that includes Le Corbusier’s buildings inspired me the most), so I’ve been looking architectural, more mathematical diagrams and their interactions with the ever-present trees.

This entry was posted in IB work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work in Progress

  1. zaza says:

    Good luck faced with the big empty canvas.
    So many possibilities!

Leave a Reply

