Update

Haven’t posted in a while…:S 

Here’s what I’ve done so far on the mega-painting. My intention here was to illustrate the conflict between industrialism-what is man-made and the natural/organic/flaura-and-fauna world. The grey geometric shapes in the background represent man-made stuff (abstractly), and the trees represent the natural world. I am far from being done, and I might even scratch it entirely (I have another idea that will represent this conflict more clearly).

sorry about the bad picture!

Completely unrelated, I’ve been discovering a bunch of artists lately, like Wilfred Lang:http://www.alessandros.net/artist/wilfred/wilfred-lang-art.htm

I particularly like his use of layering and blending in his skyline paintings.

This entry was posted in IB work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

